Individual plan

  • Is there a trial?

    A 30-day free trial is automatically offered to users who sign up with a valid email address. Log in to ProtoPie Studio with your account to activate the 30-day free trial.

  • What happens to the remainder of my trial if I subscribe before it's over?

    If you are on a trial and you subscribe to the Individual plan before the trial is over, the Individual plan will automatically replace the trial. As a result, you will lose the remainder of your free trial.

  • Can I subscribe to the Individual plan for multiple people?

    It is not possible to subscribe to the Individual plan for multiple accounts. Only the Team plan allows a team owner to subscribe for a team of multiple accounts and freely manage member roles.

    Learn more about the Team plan.

  • Can I subscribe to the Individual plan on behalf of someone else?

    It is not possible to subscribe to the Individual plan and reassign this plan to another ProtoPie account.

    Individual plans cannot be reassigned, because they are automatically and unalterably tied to the subscriber's own account. Only the Team plan enables its team owner to freely assign and reassign ProtoPie to other accounts.

    Learn more about the Team plan.

  • What happens if I cancel my Individual plan?

    When you cancel a monthly or yearly Individual plan, you remain subscribed to the plan until the end of your current billing cycle. After this, you will no longer be able to use ProtoPie. However, you will still be able to access your ProtoPie Cloud account and the prototypes stored in it.

    If you own a Perpetual license (meaning if you made a purchase on our website before October 18, 2019), you can keep using the last version of ProtoPie you had at the time your Perpetual license expired.

  • Are there other ways to get discount?

    Yes! We have a special program for users who meet one of the following requirements:

    • Content makers who create and share tutorials or articles featuring ProtoPie on Medium, YouTube or similar platforms.
    • Users who organize workshops featuring ProtoPie or manage a UX design-focused community.

    Contact us if meet either of these requirements.

  • Can I share my prototypes with others who don't have a ProtoPie account?

    The prototypes you upload to the cloud can be shared with people who don't use ProtoPie anytime through a link.

    ProtoPie allows you to edit your prototype's access settings in the cloud, before you share its link.

    Learn more about the Team plan if you would like more control over your prototypes and collaboration features.

    access-settings
  • Are interaction recipes available for the Individual plan?

    Interaction recipes focus on better collaboration and communication among designers and their fellow engineers. Hence, interaction recipes are only available for the Team and Enterprise plans.

    Learn more about interaction recipes.